Join Today

Site Sponsor
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Newb

Default Blackberry 9530 and 9550 Storm to Metro PCS Tutorial

After spending the last week getting my 9550 to work with Metro PCS, I thought I'd give back and post a start to finish tutorial to help others. I am by no means a pro at flashing, so please dont flame, if you see something incorrect, let me know so I can edit it. Also, this is from a Verizon 9550, so if you have Sprint it should be almost identical, but you might need to read another guide to find your SPC to read data from the phone, its like a phone password.

On that note, when using the software listed, for Verizon phones, your SPC is most likely 000000.

First off, get all the software you need. I just uploaded everything I used during my process and here are the links.

JL Commander - [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    QPST - [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    QXDM - [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    CrackUtil - [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    IPD Editor - [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    SPC Code Calculator - [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    2004 PRL - [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    3010 PRL - [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    Metro Service Book - [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    UniCDMA - [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    CDMA Workshop 2.7 - [Only registered and activated users can see links. ] (I never used this, but people are always asking where to find it)
    I would create a folder on your desktop to put these in one spot.

Step 1: