Join Today













Site Sponsor
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 6 of 8
  1. #1
    Newb
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    7
    Rep Power
    0

    Default tethering charges?

    just a quick question, does cricket charge for tethering? im tethering a htc eris flashed right now and wondering is my bill about to sky rocket?

  2. #2
    ?LOST? whitey10tc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Sandy, Utah, United States
    Age
    44
    Posts
    1,701
    Rep Power
    859

    Default

    cricket is a pre-paid service, your bill will never really sky rocket unless you do alot of ESN changes or switch your plan.

    But no there are no tethering charges, but there is a cap of 1gb of usage. Then the speed is throttled to a crawl.

  3. #3
    Newb
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    7
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    thanks whitey, most helpful person on this forum seem to be very smart with cricket's stuff

  4. #4
    Mr._Administrator Mr._Pseudonym's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    380
    Rep Power
    53

    Default

    :^/ Cricket will treat surfing the web from the laptop via tethered cellophone just the same as surfing via the cellophone itself. In fact, I'm uncertain Cricket can even tell that the phone's in tethering mode.
    Official CricKet Mafia member

  5. #5

    iPhone Moderator, Trusted Guru &
    CDMA GURUS Booster
    rich hathaway's Avatar


    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    kansas city
    Posts
    2,908
    Rep Power
    5923

    Default

    this is straight from the person that has the kansas city cricket market (donna naaz) cricket does not care if you tether or if you dont. if you remember they used to be true unlimited on the data side,but with the emergence of tethering your phone they are still saying "unlimited" but like whitey said it caps at 1 gig. they dont cut you off after that but the rest of your month after the gig is so slow that you wont want to use it, and most computer browsers will time out before even a page will load. so they dont care how you use your gig but thats all you get. i had this discussion with her about a month ago. i am sure it is the same in all markets.

  6. #6
    Newb
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    i have the m860 ascend. how can i tethere my phone so i can conect to my ps3!!!!! or can i even do it with this phone?
    Last edited by jlopez; 12-17-2010 at 09:49 PM.


 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Tethering the Samsung U350
    By Jacob in forum General Disscusion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-27-2013, 06:41 PM
  2. Help Tethering Gusto U360
    By Ennarion in forum General Disscusion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-23-2011, 10:20 PM
  3. Tethering the VM510
    By mucus in forum [cricket] LG Rumor series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-23-2010, 02:09 AM
  4. Cricket Tethering
    By DankOfOwnage in forum cricket General Disscusion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-16-2010, 01:52 PM
  5. Tethering on Cricket with flashed blackberry
    By tigre311 in forum Flashing Blackberries to Cricket
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-08-2010, 04:12 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •