Join Today













Site Sponsor
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 6 of 7
  1. #1
    Newb
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Default 1st Gen Prevail Flashed To Incognito Activation?

    no flashing back ground or software programs here so please have patience with my questions or wording.
    i have a boost prevail that's flashed to an incognito(same meid showing on both phones info).
    i also have a mifi that's flashed to an incogito and on the grandfathered pay/go .50 account.
    the mifi charge port is getting bad and i don't want to do the wrong thing and lose my grandfathered account.
    the prevail has kouma kernal 2.5 on it.
    every time i turn it on it goes to hands free activation and i cancel it.(i don't remember my other prevails doing this).
    i have checked the meid and it is clean.
    can i activate this phone by simply going to my account online and entering the meid number from the prevail or is there another way i would need to do this?
    on the grandfathered pay/go you can change phones and not lose the account as long as the phone you try to activate is allowed on the plan...if not then i can't go back to the mifi device...i mean i would not know how and i don't have the clone(-----) that was used for it.
    pm's are fine also..just looking for a flasher that can point me in the right direction with my limited skills to tell me the activation procedure so i don't lose this grandfathered account.
    thanks for any help that is offered.

  2. #2

    iPhone Moderator, Trusted Guru &
    CDMA GURUS Booster
    rich hathaway's Avatar


    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    kansas city
    Posts
    2,943
    Rep Power
    5932

    Default Re: 1st Gen Prevail Flashed To Incognito Activation?

    If you dont want to loose the account then simply keep paying money on it by the due date
    Custom tools and custom phone & mifi firmwares built to your specs.Contact me !

    I WILL NOT ANSWER SUPPORT QUESTIONS THRU PRIVATE MSG.
    See mifis.us for $5 unlimited data on vzw (Resellers welcome)

    www.mifis.us <--get yer unlimited data mifis here

  3. #3
    Newb
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: 1st Gen Prevail Flashed To Incognito Activation?

    hi rich,the problem is not me paying the bill...i have done that for several years online.maybe my post was to long or the wrong wording.i have a prevail that's flashed to an incogito(same MEID on both phones).i'm asking how to activate or if i can activate the flashed prevail to my existing pay/go boost account.the flashed prevail would replace my mifi with the bad charging port.sorry if my original post was confusing.

  4. #4

    iPhone Moderator, Trusted Guru &
    CDMA GURUS Booster
    rich hathaway's Avatar


    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    kansas city
    Posts
    2,943
    Rep Power
    5932

    Default Re: 1st Gen Prevail Flashed To Incognito Activation?

    if it has the same meid that is on your account then it does not need to be activated, it is already activated if that is the case. you simply need to write the rest of the settings to it for it to work.
    Custom tools and custom phone & mifi firmwares built to your specs.Contact me !

    I WILL NOT ANSWER SUPPORT QUESTIONS THRU PRIVATE MSG.
    See mifis.us for $5 unlimited data on vzw (Resellers welcome)

    www.mifis.us <--get yer unlimited data mifis here

  5. #5
    Newb
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: 1st Gen Prevail Flashed To Incognito Activation?

    i have had my mifi for several years on pay/go boost and it is active...the prevail i'm talking about is a recent purchase and it has been flashed to an incognito...the prevail has the same MEID as the incognito(my purchase included the d0nor incognito) and it had been used like this in the past but not by me...the MEID is clear on the prevail...i am asking if i can activate(swap) the prevail on my pay/go account and if i can is it as simple as swapping handsets in my account online...thanks

  6. #6

    iPhone Moderator, Trusted Guru &
    CDMA GURUS Booster
    rich hathaway's Avatar


    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    kansas city
    Posts
    2,943
    Rep Power
    5932

    Default Re: 1st Gen Prevail Flashed To Incognito Activation?

    sorry, my bad I thought you meant that the device you want to use has the same meid as the device thats on the account now.
    Custom tools and custom phone & mifi firmwares built to your specs.Contact me !

    I WILL NOT ANSWER SUPPORT QUESTIONS THRU PRIVATE MSG.
    See mifis.us for $5 unlimited data on vzw (Resellers welcome)

    www.mifis.us <--get yer unlimited data mifis here


 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Boost's Samsung Galaxy Prevail Being Updated with LTE
    By cdmagurus.com in forum Upcoming Technologies
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-06-2015, 12:00 PM
  2. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 01-05-2014, 01:34 AM
  3. Help Flashing Prevail to Cricket!!!
    By xxdjvalexx in forum Samsungs (cricket)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-09-2012, 08:27 PM
  4. Samsung Prevail M820 Cricket flash...Help please
    By johnnyboy14981 in forum Moment
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-25-2012, 11:34 PM
  5. Flashed Evo Automatic Activation and PRL Update?
    By pagenotfound in forum EVO 4G (Wimax &LTE)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-08-2011, 12:46 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •