Join Today

Site Sponsor
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newb

I need some help flashing the LC-11

I'm trying to flash my LC-11 to Verizon Prepaid.

I picked up a Gusto 2 at Staples, and followed the instructions on this youtube video [Only registered and activated users can see links. ] (I am aware that it is for the 2200, I figured the instructions would be the same for the LC-11) to try and flash its settings to my LC-11.

It's not working- after I flash and do a power cycle, the LC-11's ESN looks changed for a few seconds, but then reverts back to the original ESN. I'm fairly new to the CDMA world, but I believe that the unchanged ESN is what is keeping this device from being able to access the internet. As the youtube video states, I sent SPC code 000000 and no password, wrote each field from the Gusto 2 (except the PRL) in DFS and the ESN still isn't saving. If you have any ideas on how I can get this to work, please let me know! Also, if there is any way I can disable throttling when I get this device working that would be great!

Joseph

Newb

Default Re: I need some help flashing the LC-11

Update

I did some more research online and setting my Ruim Config to NV_ONLY did the trick, sort of. I can now connect to the internet through the LC-11, but I am only getting 1x signal. I am certain that my device isn't faulty and I am getting sufficient 3G coverage because when I change my Ruim Config to RuimPref, I am getting a strong 3G signal on the LC-11, but I am not getting internet access.

Could this be because my Gusto 2 (d0n0r phone) is only 1x? I know a number of other people use Gusto 2s as d0n0rs, and I find it hard to imagine that all of the MiFis they flash aren't 3G capable. Is there another reason you know of that might be causing my hotspot to not get a 3G signal? Thanks!

Joseph
    Last edited by JosephSMcKin; 11-09-2014 at 12:38 PM.

iPhone Moderator, Trusted Guru &
    CDMA GURUS Booster