Join Today













Site Sponsor
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Apprentice
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    104
    Rep Power
    25

    Default How to reset spc thats forgotten or lost... Help please

    just wondering how i can reset this spc code on this sprint mifi 2200.... i bought it off ebay and the sleezebag must have reset the spc at some point.... any help is much appreciated.. thanks

  2. #2

    iPhone Moderator, Trusted Guru &
    CDMA GURUS Booster
    rich hathaway's Avatar


    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    kansas city
    Posts
    2,913
    Rep Power
    5924

    Default Re: How to reset spc thats forgotten or lost... Help please

    MOD EDIT:this was answered in the chatbox,here it is


    alcatrazcc: anyone know how to reset spc on sprint mifi 2200? i got one that somehow the spc was changed before i bought..
    New [09-22, 17:02] rich hathaway: use my firm or dfs can do it also
    New [09-22, 17:05] rich hathaway: it is easy to corrupt the part of the efs that holds the spc and when that happens the device will not take ANY spc,if that happened you can ship it to us and we can fix for you,or we may be able to do fix remote
    New [09-22, 17:08] alcatrazcc: ya i just need the spc reset to 000000 so frustrating i tried everything its a nice device i just dont wanna waste it ..
    New [09-22, 17:09] alcatrazcc: i was flashing a virgin 2200 and the wind blew just right yesterday and kicked it into download mode lol
    New [09-22, 17:11] alcatrazcc: i got evo dfs will that read the spc somehow i saw a youtube video showing it does..
    New [09-22, 17:14] alcatrazcc: <https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lo-L0f_Om6Q> is that video proper or correct?
    New [09-22, 17:15] alcatrazcc: oops sorry to flood the chatbox i will start a thread sorry rich
    New [09-22, 17:22] JaiFar1996: DFS should read it easy. I believe you just connect to the port ..programming>general>read spc
    New [09-22, 17:23] JaiFar1996: You dont even need the spc really..just connect to the port....load the a firmware from "download", hit "write"
    New [09-22, 17:23] alcatrazcc: itll read it even if its been changed?
    New [09-22, 17:24] alcatrazcc: i can read the device but without entering the spc i cant write to it it seems
    New [09-22, 17:25] alcatrazcc: ok ill try downloading firmware and writing it to device to reset spc?
    New [09-22, 17:26] JaiFar1996: you can skip all that by loading the firmware. the firmware will set the spc to 000000
    New [09-22, 17:27] alcatrazcc: ya i see checkboxes on the left after i dl the firmware which ones do i check
    New [09-22, 17:45] alcatrazcc: ty it worked
    Last edited by rich hathaway; 09-22-2014 at 08:53 PM.
    Custom tools and custom phone & mifi firmwares built to your specs.Contact me !

    I WILL NOT ANSWER SUPPORT QUESTIONS THRU PRIVATE MSG.
    See mifis.us for $5 unlimited data on vzw (Resellers welcome)

    www.mifis.us <--get yer unlimited data mifis here


 

Similar Threads

  1. Microsoft has lost $1.7 billion trying to make the Surface a hit
    By Wireless News in forum Upcoming Technologies
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-06-2014, 08:20 PM
  2. Chart: HTC lost 90% of its market value in two years
    By Wireless News in forum Upcoming Technologies
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-02-2013, 06:30 PM
  3. lost A200
    By icegirl in forum Samsungs (cricket)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-06-2013, 12:03 PM
  4. I am lost
    By dood1 in forum CDMA Iphones
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-30-2012, 12:32 PM
  5. Evo 4g on boost lost 3g
    By nfskid in forum EVO 4G (Wimax &LTE)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-06-2011, 11:25 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •