Join Today

Site Sponsor
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Newb

VX9100 and the confusion continues

So here is what I know since this is my first time attempting this. I am trying to flash my vx9100 to V7 currently from what I think i can see on LGNPST is that it is on V03. Currently I am running LGNPST V2.2.3, I have read numerous websites and have gathered the following information.
    A. I need to update first to V06 ... reason I dunno I haven't seen to many explanations
    B. The file I have to upgrade...LGVX9100_VX910V07.zip, has a file in it called VX910V07_03.bin I have read in another forum that you use that in LGNPST in order to update. But it returns back with an error, Failed to load XML file.
    B. I found a possible solution to the previous problem which is for me to use a file called VX9100 DLL.msi, which installs and I am running windows 7 so it doesn't mention anything about it installing correctly. I then try the process again to no avail.
    C. I then thought maybe I should try to search for the V06 software, problem is all the links are from 3 years ago at the earliest and are all dead.

So that is where I am at if I had something to share with everyone I would sadly this is a new area I am trying to learn about. Any knowledge would be greatly appreciated.

Default Re: VX9100 and the confusion continues

I recommend to use LGdownload to upgrade your device.
    If someone has helped you please show your appreciation and hit the Thanks button.
    Check out our server for any GSM Unlock phone or Blackberry CDMA SPC Code
    1# Sourceunlocks.com

Newb