Join Today













Site Sponsor
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 6 of 7
  1. #1
    Newb
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Default What triggers an Error 16 on Sprint

    Hi does anyone here know what specifically triggers and Error 16 on sprint?

    Thanks.

  2. #2

    iPhone Moderator, Trusted Guru &
    CDMA GURUS Booster
    rich hathaway's Avatar


    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    kansas city
    Posts
    2,942
    Rep Power
    5931

    Default Re: What triggers an Error 16 on Sprint

    either reseting or rooting both/either can
    Custom tools and custom phone & mifi firmwares built to your specs.Contact me !

    I WILL NOT ANSWER SUPPORT QUESTIONS THRU PRIVATE MSG.
    See mifis.us for $5 unlimited data on vzw (Resellers welcome)

    www.mifis.us <--get yer unlimited data mifis here

  3. #3
    Newb
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: What triggers an Error 16 on Sprint

    Quote Originally Posted by rich hathaway View Post
    either reseting or rooting both/either can
    i was hoping for a little more technical answer like "if the radio fingerprint changes" or "if not all of the meid/esn memory locations match". Maybe nobody really knows.

  4. #4
    Newb
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: What triggers an Error 16 on Sprint

    More importantly, I got it on an LG G2 when I flashed it to boost. Now I've lost my service, and everytime I call, it's saying Error code 16. How do I get rid of it?

  5. #5
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Naples Florida
    Posts
    346
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: What triggers an Error 16 on Sprint

    Hello,

    Error 16 is a device conflict error

    As I have stated in the past the carriers know what type of device you have connected to their network the key is to keep a human from ever looking at your account. Sprint however started montering what devices are on the accounts about 16 months ago or maybe even longer.

    Usually you will get the error 16 when you activate a ----- on the account and then the model phone changes without an meid change

    There are several ways around this and there are several ways to ensure you don't get the error 16 at all but there are already exhaustive threads on those issues

    hope that helps

    elisa191

  6. #6
    Newb mr.GOOLE1994's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    19
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: What triggers an Error 16 on Sprint

    Error 16 means something is wrong with your MDN,MIN,HDR,PASS,Or keys……either one
    Group Leader : PAGE PLUS SQUAD


 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •