PDA

View Full Version : The Sign Said Introduce Myself!

whitey10tc
12-05-2011, 12:02 PM
Well, it looks like no one has made any tracks in the new Premium Forum yet. Also, I can't open even a tentative thread there to test the waters. Nor can I submit any profile info till I'm approved. That's OK, I have miles of reading to do here if I can find the time.Unfortunately it is a completely paid part of the forum, but the info is there to do what you need to do.

whitey10tc
12-05-2011, 02:02 PM
Forbidden to discuss in open (general forum) Hint premium forum. Welcome aboard.

\/\/\/\/\/\/\/

2WebFeat
12-05-2011, 04:02 PM
'Nother Noob here;

I'm not looking to become a career phone tech, much less a guru. That's why I came here to find some. I'll be searching the forums for step by step instructions for finding joy with my new/used EVO 4G that I aim to have working 100% beautiful on Boost Mobile and plan to be running CM7.1. I just snagged this EVO off ebay in the wee hours of Black Friday when most were shopping or sleeping. Upon exam I see it has Android 2.3.3 Build 4.54.651.1. I couldn't get a bootloader just by holding vol down and power button but I got it when I did the same after popping the battery out and back in. Bootloader shows S-off. That's about all I know so far. I could just pay someone but I want to learn this phone so I can improve it again later. I have a Boost Incognito for a ***** phone. My only past experience is with a tank of an HTC Apache running windows 6.5 on Cricket. (Never did work that great for data but now I probably know why.) So, I'm off to look for the proper threads but feel free to give me a pointer as I'll keep an eye on this thread also.

2WebFeat

2WebFeat
12-05-2011, 04:12 PM
I see I should have stopped with a simple intro. I'd edit my post but I can't. Anyway, I'm certainly not looking to do anything illegal or get anyone in hot water.

2WebFeat

rich hathaway
12-05-2011, 05:10 PM