PDA

View Full Version : Purchased an Evo, flashed it to Boost, now...

JDM_SOHC
03-13-2011, 02:21 AM
My brother wants to flash his Evo to Boost and someone mentioned on a different forum that I could probably just copy my phones setup and copy it to his phone or something of that nature... I basically don't wanna have my brother pay $100 for something I could most likely do for him... I'm familiar with CDMA WS, i've used it for some banner modding, but never anything like switching a phones provider... I took mine to a Boost store, asked him if he could do it, paid $100, came back a few hours later and I had a Boost Mobile Evo so I doubt the process could be that intense... I've rewritten OS startup scripts and stuff so I'm not a total noob but just when it comes to this type of thing, I just need a point in the right direction... Thanks...

r0mster
03-13-2011, 05:39 PM
go take it to someone

unless you have a few weeks to spare to learn and fix your phone

JDM_SOHC
03-13-2011, 09:42 PM
I heard I'd get a lot more help than that on here...

whitey10tc
03-13-2011, 11:06 PM
Although cdmaflasher has a good point. It is a process to do it and any wrong step can brick your phone or get the EVO stuck in digital roaming.

Here's my recommendations:
First take a look at your current phone and see what might have been done to it. Check the MEID's what's under the battery and in the phone should match, and all the NAM and EVDO setting with CDMA WS. From there you can start changing the NAM and EVDO setting to what is in yours "of course using the brothers credentials (phone number, etc)" Then comes the harder part getting Boost to accept the ESN. If I were doing it I would get the ESN in the system first, that's the hard part to do with out cloning.

ownmart
03-14-2011, 12:59 AM
Although cdmaflasher has a good point. It is a process to do it and any wrong step can brick your phone or get the EVO stuck in digital roaming.

Here's my recommendations: