PDA

View Full Version : hey everyone this is my first time

chilo
10-25-2010, 09:57 PM
What's up everyone I'm new to the cdma scene..this is my first android device also..its the moto droid 1 its a really great phone I just don't like verizon...I'm looking to get it flashed to boost mobile but if its not possible then I'm puttin it on cricket

thesmitty68521
10-25-2010, 10:04 PM
Welcome to Gurus. You will find everything you need right here to get that done.

As for the Droid on Boost, I think it may be possible but you would be better served if you put it on Cricket. I am not totally sure on Boost as I deal mostly with Cricket.

Fell free to ask any questions!

123456&
10-25-2010, 10:05 PM
Welcome to GURUS

rich hathaway
10-25-2010, 10:08 PM
hey,, from kansas city. welcome. smitty is right that droid will make you happier w/cricket.

whitey10tc
10-25-2010, 11:56 PM
You can put the Droid on Boost, but not easily. Cricket is the way to go.

chilo
10-26-2010, 12:09 AM
Thanks everyone I'm from northwest indiana but currently residing in florida..I have real good boost service here in florida and idk if 3g data is good here for cricket..and when I heard about the new boost plan with shrinkage I really wanted the droid on it...currently I'm on verizons new smartphone prepaid plan...450 mins unltd n&w m2m and unltd data for 75 a month that's too expensive...since no one really knows about putting it on boost...if cricket has great covarge here in gulf breeze/pensacola then what plan is the plan I need for my droid? My brother in indiana may be able to purchase service at a cricket store there...do I have to buy one of their phones to get service?

rich hathaway
10-26-2010, 08:43 AM