PDA

View Full Version : [Moved] How to fully flash my htc evo to Alltel

dromel
10-09-2010, 12:58 PM
Hey I'm new to this but i have been searching the internet but can't find any thing on how to flash my HTC EVO to Alltel. The reason i say Alltel is because theirs no Cricket nor Metro PCS where i stay only Verizon and Alltel so could someone please help me are lead me in the right direction

Dex
10-09-2010, 03:02 PM
well first off welcome to gurus second to flash this fone to alltel u first need an alltel prl then u also need the HDR settings so that u can get web then finally u need to find the mms settings and the way to input htem into the fone for mms just follow the instrustions here posted for metro or cricket but replace them with the alltel settings and u are golden

Pac3comm1
10-09-2010, 06:58 PM
Welcome to Gurus and thank you for joining us! Also, you will have to find a way to get Alltel to accept your ESN into their inventory. I dont think they have a program that does that for their service.

dromel
10-09-2010, 11:13 PM
okay thanks because i have all the alltel prl's

whitey10tc
10-10-2010, 12:23 AM
Welcome to the Forum, I have moved your post to the Verizon PDA forum. Sense VZW and Alltel are partner networks. Verizon owns Alltel.

ITSa341
11-29-2010, 10:03 PM
Welcome to the Forum, I have moved your post to the Verizon PDA forum. Sense VZW and Alltel are partner networks. Verizon owns Alltel.

Verizon may own Alltel now but they are far from partner networks. Alltel customers will never receive Verizon prl no's or be allowed to connect to the full Verizon network according to what their technicians have told me. Verizon phones are not allowed to be activated on Alltel while many sprint and other carriers phones are allowed to be. Alltel has removed numerous towers NOT replaced in my area. Verizon is basically trying to force customers to move from Alltel to Verizon and the higher charges.