PDA

View Full Version : [Bin File] i'm a newbie at this and i need help with a sprint instinct 800!!!!

htown61
08-12-2010, 02:30 AM
i just bought a sprint instinct800 and i'm trying to flash it to cricket and i downloaded a few cricket prl files from here, but i get connected to u.s cellular instead of cricket so i need help can someone tell me what i'm doing wrong here are the files that i downloaded from here 6199, 6299,6399,6499,4199,4299,4399,4499 aren't these cricket prl files? i would really appreciate any help with this matter thanks.
:cool::cool::cool:

Pac3comm1
08-12-2010, 06:51 AM
What program are you using to load the PRL to the phone? Im not the cricket expert here but i think there might be later versions of the PRL available.

whitey10tc
08-12-2010, 10:42 AM
Where are you located, are you in an AWS market?

htown61
08-12-2010, 10:50 AM
i'm in houston tx .

htown61
08-12-2010, 10:52 AM
What program are you using to load the PRL to the phone? Im not the cricket expert here but i think there might be later versions of the PRL available.
i'm using the unicdma universal 3.1.4 and the qpst 2.7 buil 323 starting server from qualcomm product support tool.

whitey10tc
08-12-2010, 11:48 AM
Moved to samsung cricket forum,

Try using one of the older PRL's. Also check to see if your SID/NID numbers are correct.

htown61
08-12-2010, 01:03 PM
Moved to samsung cricket forum,

Try using one of the older PRL's. Also check to see if your SID/NID numbers are correct.
yes thanks alot i think i'm almost there because what i did i checked the sid/nid and on the nid there were 5 #s and on the sid there were 5 zeros so i just changed them so they would match and now i get connected to cricket with the 4299 prl file now i just got to figure out about the ota because i still don't get service. but thanks alot bud.

whitey10tc
08-12-2010, 01:11 PM