PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] Samsung Highlight Missing User Lock

ten0rplaya04
02-08-2010, 01:37 AM
So, I purchased a phone from a customer last week and the dummy I am, I purchased it without making sure there wasn't a password. I pulled the battery out to record the IMEI and put it back in and bam, a password screen pops up. Does anyone know of a way to hard reset (hardware button reset) the phone to clear the password?

I've already tried codes with * and #, but they won't work on this phone. Any help would be appreciated. Note: I'm not trying to Network Unlock so Subsidy codes do nothing for me at this stage :)

Mr._Pseudonym
02-08-2010, 02:01 AM
:^/ I've no experience with GSM, but in my CDMA experience, codes begining with # and * and dialed at the dialer interface, and require that the radio be on. To hard reset the Treo, one holds the power button down while replacing the battery. Once the unit has power, you'll get a prompt to reformat the cell phone to factory specs.

:^/ In your place, I'd recommend taking the battery out, then expirementing with holding different combinations button when restoring the battery. For example, the power button, the volume buttons, the call end button, etc

;^/ Let us know you get along..

thesmitty68521
02-08-2010, 02:03 AM
Since it is a Samsung, you might want to try 47*68#13580 then a menu should come up. Type in 073 the phone will reset.

It works on a lot of the Samsung CDMA handsets.

Other than that, I am a CDMA Guru not a GSM Guru. lol

whitey10tc
02-08-2010, 02:07 AM
Heres another GSM Samsung unlock code you can try. (this is the code **05*46958401*1234*1234#) if it works after the password will be 1234. If I come up with anyothers I'll post again.

ten0rplaya04
02-08-2010, 01:14 PM
Heres another GSM Samsung unlock code you can try. (this is the code **05*46958401*1234*1234#) if it works after the password will be 1234. If I come up with anyothers I'll post again.