PDA

View Full Version : How to unlock your EVO 4G with cdma workshop 2.7 cracked "TUTORIAl"



bobbybowden
03-01-2011, 01:48 PM
What are the privileges of it being "unlocked"?

markymark805
03-01-2011, 07:16 PM
What are the privileges of it being "unlocked"?

You can put it onto other services, like cricket or metro or page plus

wthigon
03-01-2011, 11:24 PM
Fixed it up a bit:

Here is how you use CDMA Workshop 2.7 to obtain your SPC on the Sprint HTC EVO 4G.

Download the current version of HTC Sync and install it.

Reboot the computer, then connect your phone to HTC Sync.

once you do this, launch QPST 2.7 323 portable if you do not have it here is a link for it. [Only registered and activated users can see links]

Just add the ports until QPST sees your phone.

Once it does, remember that port number and then close QPST.

Now open CDMA Workshop, connect to the port the phone is on and read the phone.

Now click the terminal tab

Enter this into command box 41 74 64 77 61 6F 70 then click send.

Now click the security tab and read spc.

The current SPC should come up, send it to the phone to unlock it then enter 000000

click write to phone

DONE!!!

Your EVO is now unlocked.

bobbybowden
03-02-2011, 01:10 AM
How about using it on Verizon?

Scuba
03-02-2011, 11:17 AM
How about using it on Verizon?

Verizon SPC is always 000000 I would'nt call this unlocking but I guess you can get your SPC using this method :) After you send correct SPC you can write a new prl or change nam.

Wrecked Johnson
03-03-2011, 03:53 PM
I dont understand the need to unlock the phone? I just change spc and write prl in either WS or QPST

airteckwireless
03-11-2011, 05:00 PM
I found a much easier and simpler way to reveal the carrier SPC/MSL code on just about any HTC Android phone. (i have used it personally on a HERO, ERIS and EVO) Go to a file sharing site like 4shared or filecrop.com and simply search for the file keywords "msl apk" . The results will list a little app called MSL.APK that you canet download from the file site and install on your HTC android. (phone must be rooted in order for this to work!) and when you click "FIND MSL" wHOLAA!! YOU GOT YOUR SPC'/MSL and you may use Workshop or QPST to read phone and write the 0's to default spc.

Boooooommm
03-25-2011, 04:16 AM
The MSL Reader app is actually for download in the marketplace and will work so long the EVO is rooted. :)

crazy-alex
04-14-2011, 09:04 PM
Honestly to unlock with CDMA workshop all you have to do is have your phone recognized go t the program slect your com port hit connect go to security and hit read and bam your SPC shows up and then you go ahead and click on SPC and hit Send and your done...

SheWolf
05-31-2011, 04:43 PM
i have a question, Im kinda stuck :/ after the evo is connected to htc sync and i go to qpst, i only see 2 ports COM4 and COM5 and they both say no phone. and wont let me add any ports... what am i doing wrong. I have windows 7 by the way. Also, thanks in advance for any help :)

SheWolf
06-03-2011, 07:13 PM
Anyone? :( I still haven't figured it out and I REALLY need the help

chinsuky
06-27-2011, 04:05 AM
Yeah I cannot seem to add the correct port

swendi
07-09-2011, 01:36 AM
with this unlock can i use my evo on boost ?

SheWolf
07-09-2011, 08:00 AM
this is one of the first steps in getting ur evo on boost.....took me like 3 months to finally get it done :/

teKcirc
07-31-2011, 03:53 PM
My two EVO the SPC won't stick when I change it. Every time I do a reset the SPC come back to the original one for the phone.

OdyMan
09-22-2011, 06:28 PM
Has anyone tried the OP's method on an EVO 3D? The MSL reader app works fine, but you need to be rooted in order to run it. OP's method doesn't require rooted phone. Thanks!

marcosvelte
10-25-2011, 10:21 PM
Okay, I just rooted my HTC Evo 4G using simploe root .1 and after Rebooting from the flash recovery screen, I immediatley follow all sintructions and it comes uo "Sorry, couldn't read the MSL/SPC from the radio! What should I do to solve this?

OdyMan
10-25-2011, 10:31 PM
Since you're already rooted, just download MSL Reader from the market and use that to get your MSL.

Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk

miranto
11-08-2011, 06:50 PM
Can someone tell me about the "41 74 64 77 61 6F 70" what are those numbers for, i ask this because i just unlocked a friend's phone without sending that command and i wish to know if that would make a difference.

2WebFeat
12-05-2011, 11:39 PM
Can someone tell me about the "41 74 64 77 61 6F 70" what are those numbers for, i ask this because i just unlocked a friend's phone without sending that command and i wish to know if that would make a difference.

Looks like this question didn't get an answer and I was wondering about that number string too. Then I have a question about HTC Sync. For my old HTC Apache, I still have Microsoft ActiveSync installed and it has all my contacts and stuff in it. Does anyone know if I'll get a conflict if I install HTC Sync and then plug in my EVO?

2WebFeat
12-05-2011, 11:45 PM
If I have QPST 366, will it do what I need to do or is cdma WS required. I downloaded WS but have not installed it. I guess I'm not anxious to see AVG freaking out but I already read that I can ignore the trojan warning.

Scuba
12-06-2011, 12:04 AM
I know you are anxious to get your phone working but you are going to mess your phone up if you dont slow down and read some first or get some help...


If I have QPST 366, will it do what I need to do or is cdma WS required. I downloaded WS but have not installed it. I guess I'm not anxious to see AVG freaking out but I already read that I can ignore the trojan warning.

2WebFeat
12-06-2011, 12:20 AM
I know you are anxious to get your phone working but you are going to mess your phone up if you dont slow down and read some first or get some help...

I am anxious, yes, but I'm also very careful. I don't gamble what I can't afford to lose. So reading is what I'm doing. Not everything I read is consistent. So I keep reading and hopefully get an answer to a question now and then.

thanku777
01-12-2013, 07:49 PM
Hi and thank you for the infor above. Just one Question where exactly do you put the 000000 (What tab or field .

Thanks

whitey10tc
01-13-2013, 11:41 PM
Hi and thank you for the infor above. Just one Question where exactly do you put the 000000 (What tab or field .

Thankssecurity tab spc field.